Don’t let stupid little things break your happiness.

I found this beautiful quote, ” Don’t let stupid little things break your happiness.” I randomly found this quote while I was scrolling on the internet and came across it, and I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Something about this quote spoke to me. Was it the honesty? The message it’s trying to prove? The emotions it evokes? It is still one of those mysteries to me, but it really got me thinking: I do let stupid little things break my happiness.

We live in a world where many unfair things occur. It’s not always fair, but it’s life and it’s not going to stop for us. We let these little tiny things bring us down: someone’s reaction towards us, a tiny mistake, losing a friendship, the list can go on. These little mistakes sooner or later begin to take over our lives. We find ourselves stressing about these little things and trying to fix them, but the thing we forget is, it already happened.

The life you are living now, it is precious and it is a gift. God and I want you to live it. Live it up. Don’t let stupid little things bring you down or determine your mood. You deserve to always be happy because you all deserve the best. Next time some little thing brings you down, remember that there are so many new and better things coming your way to make you even more happy! Don’t reflect on the past mistakes, let them go and move on. Instead look at all the amazing things around you and love them instead.

With love and hope,

Julia

Leave a comment