What does it mean to be Julia?

Have you ever thought to yourself what it means to be you or how other people think of you? Have you ever wondered if people think about you randomly and what they remember about you? There are so many questions that we wonder and most of the time we don’t always have answers, but we do have the answer to one puzzling question: what does it mean to be yourself?

The answer to this question lies within you and depends on how you perceive it. When I say the word perceive I mean how you see yourself.

For example, being Julia to me means that I am unique. I am beautiful inside and out, and there are very few people in this world who love people the way I do. I love people with all my heart, and though sometimes the love is not always returned it is better to love someone in the end than to never have loved someone at all. I am full of imperfections; I have a past full of mistakes that sometimes leave deep scars, but I am proud of them because they make me who I am. Someday I want to change the world and touch people’s lives specifically with mental health issues. I know that my dreams are alive because I chase my dreams and live them. Being Julia means that day to day can be a battle, but in the end I will always find a reason to smile and laugh because that’s what life is about. I leave impressions and make people think. I love people and always love to make friends; people remember me and I make sure they know my name so they can always know I’m there. Being Julia doesn’t mean I don’t make mistakes or I’m perfect, being Julia is about loving and appreciating herself and all the things she does for herself and other people.

Now when I say it’s all about how you see yourself, I mean the way in which you think of yourself. You can choose to see yourself positively or negatively, obviously everyone wants to see themselves positively, but sometimes it’s hard. So everyone I challenge you to see yourselves in the positive light. Make a list of the things you love about yourself and the things you don’t love, but learn to accept them. Life is more wonderful when you learn to see yourself in a new way.

With love and hope,

Julia

Leave a comment